Staff Directory

Athletics

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Karlton Creech Director of Athletics 207-581-1052 umainead@umaine.edu
Jack Cosgrove Senior Associate Director of Athletics jack.cosgrove@umit.maine.edu
Lynn Coutts Senior Associate Director of Athletics 207-581-1537 lynn.coutts@maine.edu
Seth Woodcock Associate Director of Athletic Development seth.woodcock@maine.edu
Will Biberstein Associate Athletic Director for Internal Operations 207-581-1055 william.biberstein@umit.maine.edu
Linda Thayer Assistant to Director of Athletics 207-581-1052 linda.thayer@umit.maine.edu

Academic Support

Name Title Phone Email
Ann Maxim Director of Academic Support - Football/Baseball/Soccer/Women's Basketball/Cross Country/Track & Field 207-581-1833 maxim@maine.edu
Cristina Kerluke Academic Counselor/Tutor Coordinator - Men's & Women's Ice Hockey/Field Hockey/Softball 207-581-3625 cristina.kerluke@umit.maine.edu
Lauren Eddy Athletic Academic Counselor - Football/Men's Basketball 207-581-1827 lauren.eddy@umit.maine.edu
Olivia McMillen Athletic Academic Counselor - Football/Men's & Women's Swim & Dive 207-581-1841 olivia.mcmillen@maine.edu

Athletic Business Office

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Curtis Business Director 207.581.1544 matthew_curtis@umit.maine.edu
Jenise Soucy Athletic Business Manager 207-581-4063 jenise.soucy@umit.maine.edu
Nick Fox Assistant Business Manager 207.581.1054 nicholas.fox@maine.edu
Linda Cappuccio Administrative Specialist 207-581-1105 linda.cappuccio@umit.maine.edu

Bear Necessities

Name Title Phone Email
Pam Rideout Manager of Retail Services 207-581-1044 pam.rideout@umit.maine.edu
Sandy Thomas Assistant Manager of Retail Services 207-581-1112 sandra.thomas@umit.maine.edu

Athletic Ticket Office

Name Title Phone Email
Deb Leavitt Athletic Ticket Manager 207-581-2327 deb.leavitt@umit.maine.edu
Jessie Santer Assistant Director Community Engagement-Ticketing 207-581-1114 jessie.santer@maine.edu

Compliance and Student Services

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Morrissey Director of Compliance 207.581.1845 daniel.morrissey@maine.edu
Willi Gallant Administrative Assistant - Compliance 207-581-1047 willi.gallant@umit.maine.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Jones Athletic Equipment Manager 207-581-1068 steven.jones@umit.maine.edu
Kevin Ritz Assistant Equipment Manager 207-581-1070 kevin.ritz@umit.maine.edu
Samantha Wheeler Assistant Equipment Manager 207-581-4109 samantha.wheeler@umit.maine.edu

External Operations and Marketing

Name Title Phone Email
John Diamond Assistant Athletic Director for Community Engagement - Marketing 207-581-1086 john.diamond@umit.maine.edu
Abbey Gutowski Assistant Manager for Community Engagement - Marketing & Video Coordinator 207-581-3646 abigale.gutowski@umit.maine.edu

Athletic Development / Black Bear Fund

Name Title Phone Email
Buffie McCue Assistant Director for Athletic Advancement 207-581-1130 Buffie.Mccue@maine.edu

Athletic Media Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Tyson McHatten Assistant Athletic Director for Community Engagement (Football, Basketball, Softball, Cross Country) 207-581-3596 tyson.mchatten@umit.maine.edu
Shawn Berry Assistant Manager for Community Engagement - Media (Men's Ice Hockey, Field Hockey, Baseball, Track & Field) 207-581-4158 shawn.w.berry@maine.edu
TBA Media Relations Intern 207-581-4849
Abbey Gutowski Video Coordinator aj.gutowski@gmail.com
Kohl Schultz Video Coordinator and Community Engagement Manager (Men's Ice Hockey Media Requests) 207-949-7108 kohl.schultz@maine.edu

Black Bear Sports Properties

Name Title Phone Email
Keith Doughty General Manager 207-581-4103 ext. 1 kdoughty@blackbearsportsproperties.com
Jason Hoyt Manager, Business Development 207-581-4103 ext. 2 jhoyt@blackbearsportsproperties.com
Jillian Tuell Coordinator, Business Development 207-581-4103 Ext 3 jtuell@blackbearsportsproperties.com

Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Will Biberstein Associate Athletic Director for Internal Operations 207-581-1055 william.biberstein@umit.maine.edu
Dylan Duncklee Event Coordinator 207-581-3353 dylan.duncklee@maine.edu
Eric Stoup Athletic Grounds and Arena Manager 207.581.1012 eric.stoup@umit.maine.edu
Scott White Arena Operations Coordinator 207-581-1104 scott.f.white@umit.maine.edu
Brandon Eastman Athletic Grounds brandon.eastman@umit.maine.edu
Jonathan Jamison Ice Arena Maintenance Staff 207-581-1104 jonathan.jamison@umit.maine.edu
Ranee Dow Coordinator of Athletic Facilities and Special Events 207-581-1074 rdow@maine.edu

Athletic Facility Rental

Name Title Phone Email
Ranee Dow Coordinator of Athletic Facilities and Special Events 207-581-1074 rdow@maine.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Taylor Head Athletic Trainer 207-581-1072 ryan.taylor@umit.maine.edu
Paul Culina Athletic Trainer/Director of Hockey Operations 207-581-1071 paul.culina@umit.maine.edu
Benjamin Randall Assistant Athletic Trainer 207-581-1088 benjamin.randall@maine.edu
Andilynn Beadles Assistant Athletic Trainer 207-581-1046 andilynn_l_beadles@umit.maine.edu
Rebecca Sanger Assistant Athletic Trainer 207-581-4068 rebecca.sanger@umit.maine.edu
Steph Madura Assistant Athletic Trainer 207-581-3053 stephanie.madura@maine.edu
Meaghan Neenan Graduate Assistant - Athletic Training 207-581-1060 meaghan.neenan@umit.maine.edu
Katie Murphy Team Massage Therapist

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Murray Director of Sport Performance (men's and women's ice hockey, field hockey, M/W Swim & Dive) 207-944-9601 matt.murray@umit.maine.edu
Jon Lynch Sports Performance Coach 413-535-7253 jonathan.lynch@maine.edu
Marcus Wasilewski Sports Performance Coach 207-581-1825 marcus.wasilewski@umit.maine.edu
Mallory Benard Sports Performance Coach 207-581-1075 mallory.benard@maine.edu

Summer Camps

Name Title Phone Email

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Trimper Head Coach 207-581-1090 stephen.trimper@umit.maine.edu
Nick Derba Associate Head Coach 207-581-1097 Nicholas.Derba@maine.edu
Conor Burke Assistant Coach conor.burke@umit.maine.edu
Bryce Colbeth Assistant Coach

Basketball, Men's

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Walsh Head Coach 207-581-1059
Matt O'Brien Assistant Coach (401) 864-2604 mobrien@maine.edu
Zak Boisvert Assistant Coach (207) 581-1094 Zak.boisvert@maine.edu
Antone Gray Assistant Coach (207) 944-0427 antone.gray@maine.edu
Tyler Schlegel Director of Basketball Operations/Recruiting Coord. (207) 581-1059 tyler.schlegel@maine.edu

Basketball, Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Richard Barron Head Coach 207-581-4067 Richard.Barron@umit.maine.edu
Amy Vachon Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 207-745-4554 amy.vachon@maine.edu
Edniesha Curry Assistant Coach 207-949-0640 edniesha.curry@maine.edu
Samantha Baranowski Assistant Coach samantha.baranowski@maine.edu
Mallory Benard Sports Performance Coach 207-581-1075 mallory.benard@maine.edu

Cross Country, Men's and Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Lech Head Coach 207-581-1079 mark.lech@umit.maine.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Josette Babineau Head Coach 207-581-2004 josette.babineau@umit.maine.edu
Courtney Veinotte Associate Head Coach 207-581-1083 courtney.veinotte@umit.maine.edu
Francesca Rowley Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Harasymiak Head Coach 207-581-1067
Liam Coen Offensive Coordinator 207-581-1467 liam.coen@umit.maine.edu
Corey Hetherman Defensive Coordinator 207-581-4131 corey.hetherman@umit.maine.edu
Jeff Ambrosie Offensive Line 207-581-1064 jeff.ambrosie@umit.maine.edu
Greg Webster Special Teams Coordinator for Defense/Defensive Backs/Safeties 207-581-1065 gregory.webster@umit.maine.edu
Matt Birkett Cornerbacks 207-581-3073 matthew.birkett@umit.maine.edu
Roosevelt Boone Running Backs 207-581-3051 roosevelt.boone@umit.maine.edu
Michael Ryan Inside Linebackers 207-581-1091 michael.f.ryan@maine.edu
Nick Charlton Special Teams Coord./Wide Receivers 207-581-1063 nicholas.charlton@maine.edu
Marcus Wasilewski Sports Performance Coach 207-581-1825 marcus.wasilewski@umit.maine.edu
Caren Haskell Ford Director of Football Operations 207-581-1062 caren.ford@umit.maine.edu

Ice Hockey, Men's

Name Title Phone Email
Red Gendron Head Coach 207-581-1106 dennis.gendron@umit.maine.edu
Jay Leach Associate Head Coach 207-581-2760 jay.leach@umit.maine.edu
Ben Guite Assistant Coach 207-581-1166 ben.guite@maine.edu
Alfie Michaud Volunteer Goaltending Coach
Kohl Schultz Video Coordinator and Community Engagement Manager (Men's Ice Hockey Media Requests) 207-949-7108 kohl.schultz@maine.edu
Kevin Ritz Assistant Equipment Manager 207-581-1070 kevin.ritz@umit.maine.edu
Shannon Coiley Administrative Assistant - Men's Ice Hockey 207-581-1106 shannon.coiley@umit.maine.edu

Ice Hockey, Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Richard Reichenbach Head Coach 207-581-1732 richard.d.reichenbach@maine.edu
Sara Reichenbach Assistant Coach 207-581-1754 sara.reichenbach@maine.edu
Brad Mackenzie Mental Skills Trainer

Soccer, Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Atherley Head Coach 207-581-3050 scott.atherley@umit.maine.edu
Jim Dyer Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Coutts Head Coach 207-581-4065 michael.coutts@umit.maine.edu
Jordan Fitzpatrick Assistant Coach 207-581-4509 jordan.fitzpatrick@maine.edu
Lynn Coutts Pitching Coach 207-581-1537 lynn.coutts@umit.maine.edu
Chris Leclair Volunteer Assistant

Swimming & Diving, Men's and Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Susan Lizzotte Head Coach 207-581-1087 susan.lizzotte@umit.maine.edu
Linda Costello Assistant Coach 207-581-1080 linda.costello@umit.maine.edu
Kara Capossela Diving Coach kara.capossela@maine.edu
Emily Buczkowski Volunteer Assistant

Track and Field, Men's and Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Lech Head Coach 207-581-1079 mark.lech@umit.maine.edu
Chris Flynn Assistant Track and Field Coach 207.991.2807 christopher.flynn@umit.maine.edu
Gerhard Skall Assistant Coach gerhard.skall@umit.maine.edu

Official Store

Fan Central