Staff Directory

Athletics

 

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Karlton Creech Director of Athletics 207-581-1052 umainead@umaine.edu
Linda Thayer Assistant to Director of Athletics 207-581-1052 linda.thayer@umit.maine.edu
Seth Woodcock Associate Director of Athletic Development seth.woodcock@maine.edu
Will Biberstein Associate Athletic Director for Internal Operations 207-581-1055 william.biberstein@umit.maine.edu
Joe Roberts Associate Athletic Director for External Operations 207-581-1057 joe.roberts@umit.maine.edu
Eileen Flaherty Associate AD for Compliance / Senior Woman Administrator 207-581-1537 eileen.flaherty@umit.maine.edu
Laura Reed Assistant Athletic Director for Public Relations 207-581-3646 laura.reed@maine.edu
Sue Randall Assistant Athletic Director for Business 207-581-1544 sue.randall@umit.maine.edu
Ann Maxim Director of Academic Support 207-581-1833 maxim@maine.edu

Academic Support

Name Title Phone Email
Ann Maxim Director of Academic Support 207-581-1833 maxim@maine.edu
Cristina Kerluke Academic Counselor/Tutor Coordinator 207-581-3625 cristina.kerluke@umit.maine.edu
Lauren Eddy Athletic Academic Counselor 207-581-1827 lauren.eddy@umit.maine.edu
Monica Zilioli Athletic Academic Counselor 207-581-1841 monica.zilioli@umit.maine.edu

Athletic Business Office

Name Title Phone Email
Sue Randall Assistant Athletic Director for Business 207-581-1544 sue.randall@umit.maine.edu
Jenise Soucy Athletic Business Manager 207-581-4063 jenise.soucy@umit.maine.edu
Matt Curtis Assistant Business Manager 207-581-1054 matthew.curtis@umit.maine.edu

Bear Necessities

Name Title Phone Email
Pam Rideout Manager of Retail Services 207-581-1044 pam.rideout@umit.maine.edu
Sandy Thomas Assistant Manager of Retail Services 207-581-1112 sandra.thomas@umit.maine.edu

Athletic Ticket Office

Name Title Phone Email
Deb Leavitt Athletic Ticket Manager 207-581-2327 deb.leavitt@umit.maine.edu
Judy Rand Administrative Assistant 207-581-1114 judith.rand@umit.maine.edu

Compliance and Student Services

Name Title Phone Email
Eileen Flaherty Associate AD for Compliance / Senior Woman Administrator 207-581-1537 eileen.flaherty@umit.maine.edu
Mike Hodgson Assistant Director of Compliance 207-581-1828 mike.hodgson@umit.maine.edu
Willi Gallant Administrative Assistant - Compliance 207-581-1047 willi.gallant@umit.maine.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Jones Athletic Equipment Manager 207-581-1068 steven.jones@umit.maine.edu
Kevin Ritz Assistant Equipment Manager 207-581-1070 kevin.ritz@umit.maine.edu
Samantha Wheeler Assistant Equipment Manager 207-581-4109 samantha.wheeler@umit.maine.edu

External Operations and Marketing

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Roberts Associate Athletic Director for External Operations 207-581-1057 joe.roberts@umit.maine.edu
John Diamond Athletic Marketing Director 207-581-1086 john.diamond@umit.maine.edu
Lucas Richards Athletic Marketing Assistant 207-581-4849 lucas.richards@umit.maine.edu

Athletic Development / Black Bear Fund

Name Title Phone Email
Buffie McCue Assistant Director for Athletic Advancement 207-581-1130 Buffie.Mccue@maine.edu

Athletic Media Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Laura Reed Assistant Athletic Director for Public Relations (contact for men's ice hockey, baseball, women's soccer and men's and women's swimming and diving) 207-581-3646 laura.reed@maine.edu
Tyson McHatten Associate Manager of Athletic Public Relations (contact for football, women's basketball, softball) 207-581-3596 tyson.mchatten@umit.maine.edu
Chris Hill Assistant Manager of Athletic Public Relations (contact for men's basketball, field hockey, cross country and track and field)/Video Coordinator 207-581-4158 christopher.m.hill1@maine.edu
Bryce Colbeth Media Relations Assistant (women's ice hockey) bryce.colbeth@maine.edu

Black Bear Sports Properties

Name Title Phone Email
Andrew Stuebner General Manager 207-581-4103 ext. 1 astuebner@blackbearsportsproperties.com
Jason Hoyt Account Executive 207-581-4103 ext. 2 jhoyt@blackbearsportsproperties.com
Matt Simone Sponsorship Coordinator 207-581-4103 Ext 3 msimone@blackbearsportsproperties.com

Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Will Biberstein Associate Athletic Director for Internal Operations 207-581-1055 william.biberstein@umit.maine.edu
Eric Stoup Athletic Grounds and Arena Manager eric.stoup@umit.maine.edu
Scott White Arena Operations Coordinator 207-581-1104 scott.f.white@umit.maine.edu
Adam Barber Event Coordinator 207-581-3353 Adam.Barber@umit.maine.edu
Brandon Eastman Athletic Grounds brandon.eastman@umit.maine.edu
Jonathan Jamison Ice Arena Maintenance Staff 207-581-1104 jonathan.jamison@umit.maine.edu
TBA Administrative Assistant - Operations 207-581-1012
Ranee Dow Administrative Assistant - Operations 207-581-1074 ranee.dow@umit.maine.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Taylor Head Athletic Trainer 207-581-1072 ryan.taylor@umit.maine.edu
Paul Culina Athletic Trainer/Director of Hockey Operations 207-581-1071 paul.culina@umit.maine.edu
Michelle Hayes Assistant Athletic Trainer 207-581-3053 michelle.bowers@umit.maine.edu
Benjamin Randall Assistant Athletic Trainer 207-581-1088 benjamin.randall@maine.edu
Andilynn Beadles Assistant Athletic Trainer 207-581-1046 andilynn_l_beadles@umit.maine.edu
Rebecca Sanger Assistant Athletic Trainer 207-581-4068 rebecca.sanger@umit.maine.edu
Ashley Robbins Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 207-581-1060 ashley.robbins@umit.maine.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Matt King Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (Football, baseball, men's basketball, women's basketball, women's soccer) 207-581-1825 Matthew.L.King@umit.maine.edu
Matt Murray Asst. Strength and Conditioning Coach (men's and women's ice hockey and men's and women's swimming and diving) 207-581-2732 matt.murray@umit.maine.edu
Collin Kilburg Asst. Strength and Conditioning Coach (baseball, men's basketball, women's soccer) 207-581-2732 collin.kilburg@umit.maine.edu

Summer Camps

Name Title Phone Email
Linda Cappuccio Summer Camps Administrator 207-581-2267 linda.cappuccio@umit.maine.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Trimper Head Coach 207-581-1090 stephen.trimper@umit.maine.edu
Nick Derba Assistant Coach 207-581-1097 nicholas.derba@umit.maine.edu
J.P. Pyne Assistant Coach 207-581-1096 jp.pyne@umit.maine.edu
John Schiffner Assistant Coach 207-581-1098 john.schiffner@umit.maine.edu

Basketball, Men's

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Walsh Head Coach
Matt O'Brien Assistant Coach (401) 864-2604 mobrien@maine.edu
Zak Boisvert Assistant Coach (207) 581-1094 Zak.boisvert@maine.edu
Antone Gray Assistant Coach (207) 944-0427 antone.gray@maine.edu
Rob Toste Director of Basketball Operations/Recruiting Coordinator (207) 581-1059 robert.toste@maine.edu

Basketball, Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Richard Barron Head Coach 207-581-4067 Richard.Barron@umit.maine.edu
Todd Steelman Associate Head Coach 207-581-1107 todd.steelman@umit.maine.edu
Amy Vachon Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 207-745-4554 amy.vachon@umit.maine.edu
Sean Smith Assistant Coach 207-581-1073 rasean.smith@umit.maine.edu
Tracy Guerrette Director of Basketball Operations 207-581-1075 tracy.guerrette@umit.maine.edu

Cross Country, Men's and Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Lech Head Coach 207-581-1079 mark.lech@umit.maine.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Josette Babineau Head Coach 207-581-2004 josette.babineau@umit.maine.edu
Courtney Veinotte Assistant Coach 207-581-1083 courtney.veinotte@umit.maine.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jack Cosgrove Head Coach 207-581-1062 jack.cosgrove@umit.maine.edu
Kevin Bourgoin Assoc. Head Coach - Offensive Coordinator/QBs 207-581-1066 kevin.bourgoin@umit.maine.edu
Joe Harasymiak Defensive Coordinator/LBs 207-581-1067 joseph.harasymiak@umit.maine.edu
Kyle Archer Special Teams Coordinator for Offense/Wide Receivers 207-581-1063 kyle.archer@umit.maine.edu
Jordan Stevens Defensive Line 207-581-1069 jordan.stevens@umit.maine.edu
Shawn Demaray Tight Ends/Recruiting Coordinator 207-581-1467 shawn.demaray@umit.maine.edu
Jeff Ambrosie Offensive Line 207-581-1064 jeff.ambrosie@umit.maine.edu
Greg Webster Special Teams Coordinator for Defense/Defensive Backs/Safeties 207-581-1065 gregory.webster@umit.maine.edu
Matt Birkett Assistant Defensive Backs/Cornerbacks 207-581-3073 matthew.birkett@umit.maine.edu
Roosevelt Boone Running Backs 207-581-3051 roosevelt.boone@umit.maine.edu
Michael Ryan Assistant Coach - Defensive Line Asst. 207-581-1091 michael.f.ryan@maine.edu
Matt King Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (Football, baseball, men's basketball, women's basketball, women's soccer) 207-581-1825 Matthew.L.King@umit.maine.edu
Caren Haskell Ford Football Administrative Specialist 207-581-1062 caren.ford@umit.maine.edu

Ice Hockey, Men's

Name Title Phone Email
Red Gendron Head Coach 207-581-1106 dennis.gendron@umit.maine.edu
Jay Leach Associate Head Coach 207-581-2760 jay.leach@umit.maine.edu
Ben Guite Assistant Coach 207-581-1166 ben.guite@maine.edu
Kevin Ritz Assistant Equipment Manager 207-581-1070 kevin.ritz@umit.maine.edu
Shannon Coiley Administrative Assistant - Men's Ice Hockey 207-581-1106 shannon.coiley@umit.maine.edu

Ice Hockey, Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Richard Reichenbach Head Coach 207-581-1732 richard.d.reichenbach@maine.edu
Sara Reichenbach Assistant Coach 207-581-1754 sara.reichenbach@maine.edu
Kendall Newell Assistant Coach 207-581-1716 kendall_c_newell@umit.maine.edu
Brad Mackenzie Mental Skills Trainer
TBA Administrative Assistant - Operations 207-581-1012

Soccer, Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Atherley Head Coach 207-581-3050 scott.atherley@umit.maine.edu
Katlin Okamoto Assistant Coach 207-581-1495 katlin.okamoto@maine.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Lynn Coutts Head Coach 207-581-4065 lynn.coutts@umit.maine.edu
Mike Coutts Associate Head Coach 207-581-4509 michael.coutts@umit.maine.edu

Swimming & Diving, Men's and Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Susan Lizzotte Head Coach 207-581-1087 susan.lizzotte@umit.maine.edu
Mike Sever Assistant Coach 207-581-1080 michael.sever@umit.maine.edu

Track and Field, Men's and Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Lech Head Coach 207-581-1079 mark.lech@umit.maine.edu
Gerhard Skall Assistant Coach 207-581-1077 gerhard.skall@umit.maine.edu
Erica Ferguson Assistant Coach 207-581-1013 Erica_Ferguson@umit.maine.edu


Official Store

Fan Central