Staff Directory

Athletics

 

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Karlton Creech Director of Athletics 207-581-1052 umainead@umaine.edu
Linda Thayer Assistant to Director of Athletics 207-581-1052 linda.thayer@umit.maine.edu
Seth Woodcock Associate Director of Athletic Development seth.woodcock@maine.edu
Will Biberstein Associate Athletic Director for Internal Operations 207-581-1055 william.biberstein@umit.maine.edu
Joe Roberts Associate Athletic Director for External Operations 207-581-1057 joe.roberts@umit.maine.edu
Eileen Flaherty Associate AD for Compliance / Senior Woman Administrator 207-581-1537 eileen.flaherty@umit.maine.edu
Laura Reed Assistant Athletic Director for Public Relations 207-581-3646 laura.reed@maine.edu
Sue Randall Assistant Athletic Director for Business 207-581-1544 sue.randall@umit.maine.edu
Mike Hodgson Assistant Athletic Director for Development 207-581-1048 mike.hodgson@umit.maine.edu
Ann Maxim Director of Academic Support 207-581-1833 maxim@maine.edu

Academic Support

Name Title Phone Email
Ann Maxim Director of Academic Support 207-581-1833 maxim@maine.edu
Cristina Kerluke Academic Counselor/Tutor Coordinator 207-581-3625 cristina.kerluke@umit.maine.edu
Lauren Eddy Athletic Academic Counselor 207-581-1827 lauren.eddy@umit.maine.edu
Monica Zilioli Athletic Academic Counselor 207-581-1841 monica.zilioli@umit.maine.edu

Athletic Business Office

Name Title Phone Email
Sue Randall Assistant Athletic Director for Business 207-581-1544 sue.randall@umit.maine.edu
Jenise Soucy Athletic Business Manager 207-581-4063 jenise.soucy@umit.maine.edu
Matt Curtis Assistant Business Manager 207-581-1054 matthew.curtis@umit.maine.edu

Bear Necessities

Name Title Phone Email
Pam Rideout Manager of Retail Services 207-581-1044 pam.rideout@umit.maine.edu
Sandy Thomas Assistant Manager of Retail Services 207-581-1112 sandra.thomas@umit.maine.edu

Athletic Ticket Office

Name Title Phone Email
Deb Leavitt Athletic Ticket Manager 207-581-2327 deb.leavitt@umit.maine.edu
Judy Rand Administrative Assistant 207-581-1114 judith.rand@umit.maine.edu
TBA Cashier 207-581-1193

Compliance and Student Services

Name Title Phone Email
Eileen Flaherty Associate AD for Compliance / Senior Woman Administrator 207-581-1537 eileen.flaherty@umit.maine.edu
Mike Hodgson Assistant Director of Compliance 207-581-1828 mike.hodgson@umit.maine.edu
Willi Gallant Administrative Assistant - Compliance 207-581-1047 willi.gallant@umit.maine.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Jones Athletic Equipment Manager 207-581-1068 steven.jones@umit.maine.edu
Kevin Ritz Assistant Equipment Manager 207-581-1070 kevin.ritz@umit.maine.edu
Samantha Wheeler Assistant Equipment Manager 207-581-4109 samantha.wheeler@umit.maine.edu

External Operations and Marketing

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Roberts Associate Athletic Director for External Operations 207-581-1057 joe.roberts@umit.maine.edu
John Diamond Athletic Marketing Assistant 207-581-1086 john.diamond@umit.maine.edu
TBA Athletic Marketing Assistant 207-581-4849

Athletic Development / Black Bear Club

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Hodgson Assistant Athletic Director for Development 207-581-1048 mike.hodgson@umit.maine.edu

Athletic Media Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Laura Reed Assistant Athletic Director for Public Relations (contact for men's ice hockey, baseball, women's soccer and women's ice hockey) 207-581-3646 laura.reed@maine.edu
Tyson McHatten Associate Manager of Athletic Public Relations (contact for football, women's basketball, softball) 207-581-3596 tyson.mchatten@umit.maine.edu
Chris Hill Assistant Manager of Athletic Public Relations/Video Coordinator (contact for men's basketball, field hockey, cross country, track and field and swimming and diving)/Video Coordinator 207-581-4158 christopher.m.hill1@maine.edu

Black Bear Sports Properties

Name Title Phone Email
Andrew Stuebner General Manager 207-581-4103 ext. 1 astuebner@blackbearsportsproperties.com
Jason Hoyt Account Executive 207-581-4103 ext. 2 jhoyt@blackbearsportsproperties.com
Matt Simone Sponsorship Coordinator 207-581-4103 Ext 3 msimone@blackbearsportsproperties.com

Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Will Biberstein Associate Athletic Director for Internal Operations 207-581-1055 william.biberstein@umit.maine.edu
Eric Stoup Athletic Grounds and Arena Manager eric.stoup@umit.maine.edu
Scott White Arena Operations Coordinator 207-581-1104 scott.f.white@umit.maine.edu
Adam Barber Event Coordinator 207-581-3353 Adam.Barber@umit.maine.edu
Brandon Eastman Athletic Grounds brandon.eastman@umit.maine.edu
Jonathan Jamison Ice Arena Maintenance Staff 207-581-1104 jonathan.jamison@umit.maine.edu
TBA Administrative Assistant - Operations 207-581-1012
Ranee Dow Administrative Assistant - Operations 207-581-1074 ranee.dow@umit.maine.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Taylor Head Athletic Trainer 207-581-1072 ryan.taylor@umit.maine.edu
Paul Culina Athletic Trainer/Director of Hockey Operations 207-581-1071 paul.culina@umit.maine.edu
Amy Adamo Associate Athletic Trainer 207-581-1046 amy.adamo@umit.maine.edu
Kelleigh O'Neill Assistant Athletic Trainer 207-581-4068 kelleigh.oneill@umit.maine.edu
Michelle Hayes Assistant Athletic Trainer 207-581-3053 michelle.bowers@umit.maine.edu
Benjamin Randall Assistant Athletic Trainer 207-581-1088 benjamin.randall@maine.edu
Ashley Robbins Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 207-581-1060 ashley.robbins@umit.maine.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Matt King Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (Football, baseball, men's basketball, women's basketball, women's soccer) 207-581-1825 Matthew.L.King@umit.maine.edu
Matt Murray Asst. Strength and Conditioning Coach (men's and women's ice hockey and men's and women's swimming and diving) 207-581-2732 matt.murray@umit.maine.edu
Tiana Riel Asst. Strength and Conditioning Coach (men's and women's cross country and track and field, field hockey and softball) 207-581-1807 tiana.riel@umit.maine.edu

Summer Camps

Name Title Phone Email
Linda Cappuccio Summer Camps Administrator 207-581-2267 linda.cappuccio@umit.maine.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Trimper Head Coach 207-581-1090 stephen.trimper@umit.maine.edu
Nick Derba Assistant Coach 207-581-1097 nicholas.derba@umit.maine.edu
J.P. Pyne Assistant Coach jp.pyne@umit.maine.edu

Basketball, Men's

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Walsh Head Coach 207-581-1059 bob.walsh@maine.edu
Matt O'Brien Assistant Coach mobrien@maine.edu
Zak Boisvert Assistant Coach Zak.boisvert@maine.edu

Basketball, Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Richard Barron Head Coach 207-581-4067 Richard.Barron@umit.maine.edu
Todd Steelman Associate Head Coach 207-581-1107 todd.steelman@umit.maine.edu
Amy Vachon Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 207-581-3094 amy.vachon@umit.maine.edu
Sean Smith Assistant Coach 207-581-1073 rasean.smith@umit.maine.edu
Tracy Guerrette Director of Basketball Operations 207-581-1075 tracy.guerrette@umit.maine.edu

Cross Country, Men's and Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Lech Head Coach 207-581-1079 mark.lech@umit.maine.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Josette Babineau Head Coach 207-581-2004 josette.babineau@umit.maine.edu
Courtney Veinotte Assistant Coach 207-581-1083 courtney.veinotte@umit.maine.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jack Cosgrove Head Coach 207-581-1062 jack.cosgrove@umit.maine.edu
Kevin Bourgoin Assoc. Head Coach - Offensive Coordinator/QBs 207-581-1066 kevin.bourgoin@umit.maine.edu
Joe Harasymiak Defensive Coordinator/LBs 207-581-1067 joseph.harasymiak@umit.maine.edu
Kyle Archer Special Teams Coordinator for Offense/Wide Receivers 207-581-1063 kyle.archer@umit.maine.edu
Jordan Stevens Defensive Line 207-581-1069 jordan.stevens@umit.maine.edu
Shawn Demaray Tight Ends/RBs/Recruiting Coordinator 207-581-1467 shawn.demaray@umit.maine.edu
Jeff Ambrosie Offensive Line 207-581-1064 jeff.ambrosie@umit.maine.edu
Greg Webster Special Teams Coordinator for Defense/Defensive Backs 207-581-1065 gregory.webster@umit.maine.edu
Matt Birkett Assistant Defensive Backs matthew.birkett@umit.maine.edu
Ed Mestieri
Matt King Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (Football, baseball, men's basketball, women's basketball, women's soccer) 207-581-1825 Matthew.L.King@umit.maine.edu
Caren Haskell Ford Football Administrative Specialist 207-581-1062 caren.ford@umit.maine.edu

Ice Hockey, Men's

Name Title Phone Email
Red Gendron Head Coach 207-581-1106 dennis.gendron@umit.maine.edu
Jay Leach Associate Head Coach 207-581-2760 jay.leach@umit.maine.edu
Ben Guite Assistant Coach 207-581-1166 ben.guite@maine.edu
Kevin Ritz Assistant Equipment Manager 207-581-1070 kevin.ritz@umit.maine.edu
Shannon Coiley Administrative Assistant - Men's Ice Hockey 207-581-1106 shannon.coiley@umit.maine.edu

Ice Hockey, Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Richard Reichenbach Head Coach 207-581-1716 richard.d.reichenbach@maine.edu
Sara Reichenbach Assistant Coach 207-581-1754 sara.reichenbach@maine.edu
Brad Mackenzie Mental Skills Trainer
TBA Administrative Assistant - Operations 207-581-1012

Soccer, Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Atherley Head Coach 207-581-3050 scott.atherley@umit.maine.edu
Katlin Okamoto Assistant Coach 207-581-1495

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Lynn Coutts Head Coach 207-581-4065 lynn.coutts@umit.maine.edu
Mike Coutts Associate Head Coach 207-581-4509 michael.coutts@umit.maine.edu

Swimming & Diving, Men's and Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Susan Lizzotte Head Coach 207-581-1087 susan.lizzotte@umit.maine.edu
Mike Sever Assistant Coach 207-581-1080 michael.sever@umit.maine.edu
Isaac Forbes Diving Coach 207-581-1080 isaac.forbes@umit.maine.edu

Track and Field, Men's and Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Lech Head Coach 207-581-1079 mark.lech@umit.maine.edu
Gerhard Skall Volunteer Assistant Coach 207-581-1077 gerhard.skall@umit.maine.edu
Tiana Riel Asst. Strength and Conditioning Coach (men's and women's cross country and track and field, field hockey and softball) 207-581-1807 tiana.riel@umit.maine.edu
Erica Ferguson Assistant Coach 207-581-1013 Erica_Ferguson@umit.maine.edu


Official Store

Fan Central